

Lakhdar Brahimi UN Special Representative of the Secretary-General for

Afghanistan, 2001-2004

Rony Brauman President, Médecins Sans Frontières, 1982-1994 Jean-François Cautain Director, MADERA Afghanistan, 1994-1999

Neta Crawford Professor and Chair, Dept of Political Science, Boston

University, Montague Burton Professor-elect, Oxford

University

David B. Edwards James N. Lambert '39, Professor of Anthropology,

Williams College

Kai Eide UN Special Representative of the Secretary General,

Afghanistan, 2008-2010

Jan Eliasson Deputy Secretary-General of the UN, 2012-2016

UN Under-Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs and

Emergency Relief Coordinator, 1992-1994

Anders Fange Country Director, Swedish Committee for Afghanistan,

18 years between 1983-2011

Jean-Marie Guéhenno UN Under-Secretary General for Peacekeeping Operations,

2000-2008

Denis J. Halliday UN Assistant Secretary General, 1994-1998

Peter Hansen UN Under-Secretary General for Humanitarian Affairs and

Emergency Relief Coordinator, 1994-1996

Sir Richard Jolly
Nils-Arne Kastberg
Michael Keating
Deputy Executive Director UNICEF, 1982-1995
Director, Emergency Operations, UNICEF, 1998-2003
UN Secretary-General's Deputy Special Representative,

Resident and Humanitarian Coordinator, Afghanistan, 2010-12

Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for

Somalia, 2016-18

Tom Koenigs UN Special Representative of the Secretary General,

Afghanistan, 2006-2007

Bernard Kouchner Minister of Foreign Affairs, France, 2007-2010, Co-founder,

Médecins sans Frontières, Founder, Médecins du Monde

Jennifer Leaning MD MPH Senior Research Fellow, Harvard FXB Centre for Health and

Human Rights, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine,

Harvard Medical School

Frederick Lyons UNDP Country Director, Afghanistan, 2005-2006, UN

Resident and Humanitarian Coordinator for Iran, 2003-2005

Khaled Mansour Director of Communications, UNICEF 2010-2013

WFP Spokesman in Afghanistan 1999-2002

Carolyn McAskie, O.C. UN Assistant Secretary General, 1999-2008

Dr. Shah Mehrabi Professor of Economics, Montgomery College, USA; Chair of

the Audit Committee of the Central Bank of Afghanistan

Rossella Miccio President of EMERGENCY

Dr Nilab Mobarez Secretary General, Afghanistan Red Crescent Society, 2016-

Mar 2021; President, ARCS, March-August 2021

Michael Møller UN Under-Secretary-General and Director-General of the UN

Office at Geneva, 2013-2019